Combining a plot with emotions

ShackledShift of InfluenceDuty and Denial

I  am a serious writer and whilst I insist on having a strong plot, usually a mystery, I also write about people, animals, situations, reactions, emotions, tragedy, love and romance. I also like to add a bit of humour and enjoy intrigue. Above all, I love to generate some pace to accentuate the excitement, so yes, I am guilty of creating page-turners.  I want to engage the reader, immerse them or even merge them into the story. This is all distilled as eloquently as I am capable.

My “Luke Adams Series” is as much about the detective’s life, experiences, emotional conflict and interaction as those of his client. What does this infer? First and foremost my stories are written from the viewpoint of both protagonists (Luke Adams and the client) along with the antagonists. The viewpoints are depicted in such a manner that you can understand and empathise with everyone involved. Realistically the reasons for the culprit becoming malicious or evil is as important as the hero’s reasons to act has a guardian of good.

So, as long as you’re not afraid of what drives us you will enjoy my books.

Give them a try. An absolute bargain at 0.99

Honor

About Honor A Dawson

I live in a rural location with my husband, dogs, cats and chickens. I love reading and writing, watching and playing tennis, and wildlife and nature.

Posted on November 1, 2013, in My books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

